Promises. Broken Promises.

Compared with some of the illegal, criminal and immoral things Duncan Oldham has done during his time this doesn’t rank highly, but it still highlights broken promises from Duncan. You just can’t believe a word he says.

lfcevans
(KopTalk VIP)
Fri Oct 19 2007 11:07 AM
 
 
 
PIN BADGES
We were promised pin badges ages ago STEVE/DUNK what has happened to them ….are we ever going to get them ????TBH , I forgot all about it until I read a Post in the other forum and saw the words “pin badges”.So come on Steve whats your excuse ( Dunk says its your fault)
DunkAdministrator
(KopTalk VIP)
Fri Oct 19 2007 11:20 AM
 
 
Re: PIN BADGES

 

Originally Posted By: lfcevans

We were promised pin badges ages ago STEVE/DUNK what has happened to them ….are we ever going to get them ????

TBH , I forgot all about it until I read a Post in the other forum and saw the words “pin badges”.

So come on Steve whats your excuse ( Dunk says its your fault)

I tell you what happened… we found a great supplier but they, KATIE & STEVE, lost the invoice details and they had no idea who did them.

So… I gave the task to KATIE to find a new supplier and about a year on I’m still waiting….

HOWEVER, about a week ago, a very clever young man called STEVE found the invoice… when he found THAT invoice I told him to obtain a new quote and place a NEW order.

Your guess is as good as mine as to whether or not he actually a) obtained a new quote and b) actually ordered any.

The SOLE responsibility of this now lies with STEVE and if he comes back with any smart ass comments on this thread I will break his legs because I’m sick of asking myself.

Over to you STEVE… What a load of bullshit! Just admit you didn’t want to bother spending money on them, instead preferring to keep the money for cider and pies instead.

SteveAdministrator
(KopTalk VIP)
Fri Oct 19 2007 11:26 AM
 
 
 
Re: PIN BADGES
My Smart Ass comment is it’s all your fault Dunk. We have progress and I am waiting for them company to get back to me on Monday with the new quote I said I would sort it…………….eventually.
DunkAdministrator
(KopTalk VIP)
Fri Oct 19 2007 11:27 AM
 
 
Re: PIN BADGES
Yeh and it’s me that gets coshed so sort it punk.
SteveAdministrator
(KopTalk VIP)
Fri Oct 19 2007 11:29 AM
 
 
 
Re: PIN BADGES
As I told you boy I am so don’t start again. You know what happened the last time
JD
(KopTalk VIP)
Fri Oct 19 2007 11:41 AM
 
 
 
Re: PIN BADGES
what happened last time?
DunkAdministrator
(KopTalk VIP)
Fri Oct 19 2007 11:44 AM
 
 
Re: PIN BADGES

 

Originally Posted By: JD

what happened last time?

He wishes… You would be forgiven for thinking that Dunk, Steve, Katie, Richt and JD are the only members of Koptalk. 95% of posts must come from them!

TheDude
(KopTalk VIP)
Fri Oct 19 2007 12:29 PM
 
 
Re: PIN BADGES
I want one of these too. I will be proud to wear my badge if I go to Anfield this season. lol I couldn’t help but laugh at this poor kid. TheDude, if you did wear your Koptalk badge to a game at Anfield you wouldn’t be made very welcome. If you read this, don’t do it.
richiewhelo
(KopTalk VIP)
Fri Oct 19 2007 01:57 PM
 
 
Re: PIN BADGES
Yeah thats a pretty cool idea
One Response to “Promises. Broken Promises.”

  1. The Cardinal Says:

    If they have an invoice, doesn’t that mean they’ve already ordered something?


Leave a Reply

