Koptalk refunds – like getting blood out of a stone.

by Stannard Insider

 This is a follow-up to my earlier piece on the same subject which you can see HERE.

After submitting numerous support tickets that were ignored Dunk finally got around to answering one of them (using the alias KOPTALK.COM).

I had opened this particular ticket on 5th Jan 2007 asking for a refund of the £14 that I had sent to Dunk for Koptalk membership.

We exchanged a couple of messages, basically I was asking for a refund, and Dunk gave me the “contact our legal team” bullshit.

Then the support ticket went dead. I resurrected it 5 days later on the 10th Jan, asking if Dunk had decided to refund me or not.

He responded saying I “was a good kid. What happened”.

The ticket again went dead. 15 days later, it was resurrected by the Konman himself who asked me for my Paypal email address so I could be refunded and then ranted on about how I had upset his family.

Initially I must admit I was please Dunk was going to refund me the money I had paid to him over the last couple of years, but then I started to wonder, was this just a ploy to get my Paypal email address so he could hack into my account?

 Lets not forget some question marks still remain over how Dunk managed to double dip in people’s PayPal accounts.

Or maybe he was honestly going to refund me, keen to right previous wrongs, and make himself look a reformed man when the Taxman and Trading Standards knock on his door.

 Or maybe I was naïve to get my hopes up about a refund.

5 days since the promised refund it has yet to materialize and like everything about Dunk and Koptalk, so much is promised yet nothing is delivered.

Dunk when you read this make sure you send me that refund right away, its not like you have anything else to do.Here is the support ticket so far so your enjoyment.

Support Center » Ticket List » KKF-995414

Refund

Ticket Details

Ticket ID: KKF-995414 Department: KopTalk Membership
Status: Open Priority: Critical
Created On: 05 Jan 2007 06:26 PM Last Update: 25 Jan 2007 01:58 PM

Top of Form

 

Bottom of Form

Conversation
Peter  

Posted On: 05 Jan 2007 06:26 PM


I still havn’t recieved my refund. Peter.

KOPTALK.COM  

Posted On: 05 Jan 2007 06:30 PM


Your account was suspended under our terms and conditions as you are aware. Please feel free to obtain legal advice and ask them to write to us. We will be more than happy to explain the situation to them.KOPTALK.COM

Peter  

Posted On: 05 Jan 2007 06:32 PM


As you are aware XXXX X XX XXX XXXXXX XXXX XXXXXXXXXXX. Maybe we could come to some sort of agreement?

KOPTALK.COM  

Posted On: 05 Jan 2007 06:40 PM


Our legal team are fully aware of who you are but due to ongoing criminal and civil investigations we are unable to comment further. We would advise you to obtain legal advice as soon as possible.KOPTALK.COM

Peter  

Posted On: 05 Jan 2007 06:41 PM


I have been ask to obtain your lawyers contact information, a web address (if applicable) and a phone number/address.

KOPTALK.COM  

Posted On: 05 Jan 2007 06:44 PM


To obtain such information, ask your legal representatives to write to:KopTalk.com (Legal)


PO Box 556
WALLSEND
NE28 7WZ

The letter should be addressed for the attention of: Paul Harper

KOPTALK.COM

Peter  

Posted On: 05 Jan 2007 06:46 PM


Unfortunatly if your lawyer knew anything legal documents cannot be delivered to a PO Box. Does he have an office?

Peter  

Posted On: 05 Jan 2007 06:47 PM


His home address would do if he doesn’t have an official office.

KOPTALK.COM  

Posted On: 05 Jan 2007 06:48 PM


If your legal representation wishes to request details of our legal team – which is what you requested – have them write to:KopTalk.com (Legal)


PO Box 556
WALLSEND
NE28 7WZ

The letter should be addressed for the attention of: Paul Harper

Upon receipt, such correspondence will be dealt with accordingly.

KOPTALK.COM

Peter  

Posted On: 05 Jan 2007 06:49 PM


Paul Harper is your legal rep then?

KOPTALK.COM  

Posted On: 05 Jan 2007 06:50 PM


If your legal representation wishes to request details of our legal team – which is what you requested – have them write to:KopTalk.com (Legal)


PO Box 556
WALLSEND
NE28 7WZ

The letter should be addressed for the attention of: Paul Harper

Upon receipt, such correspondence will be dealt with accordingly.

KOPTALK.COM

Peter  

Posted On: 05 Jan 2007 07:06 PM


That is just a copy and paste of your last message and why have you banned my IP lol come on you don’t think that will stop me getting onto the site and exposing you?

Peter  

Posted On: 10 Jan 2007 05:20 PM


Hi Dunk.You have had a few days to think. How would you like to proceed?

Dunk  

Posted On: 10 Jan 2007 05:26 PM


Hi PeterWhat’s up lad? I always thought you were a good kid. What’s the problem because I can’t be arsed to go through all of this ticket.Dunk

Peter  

Posted On: 10 Jan 2007 08:06 PM


For a number of year I thought you were a top guy, but after my unfair banning for the site my view changed. As the saying goes its never too late to make amends…

Dunk  

Posted On: 25 Jan 2007 01:32 PM


Dear PeterPlease could you submit your PayPal email address and I will see that you are refunded your membership fee. I always considered you a decent lad and I remember you helping people out with the Norton hacks 😉I don’t expect you to cease your fun against KopTalk and that’s not why I’ve said we’ll refund you.You have caused a lot of upset to people in my family but I guess that comes with the territory these days. I can look after myself and I don’t care what you say about me but involving my wife, my kids and even Lauren is pretty low mate and I would never have thought that anyone, even my enemies, could stoop so low.Everyone makes mistakes and I’m guilty of that like others but hopefully when we do, we take in where we fucked up and learn.I’m not going to go into a big debate with you because no doubt you’ll want to feature my words but I just wanted you to know that I don’t hold grudges against anyone. Life is too short and sadly some people want to spend their lives debating non-sensical bullshit.

One sentence keeps my head held up high when those around me are down, “You’ll Never Walk Alone”.

All the best

Dunk

PS: By the way I didn’t know that you were a pal of Steve De Banks?

Peter  

Posted On: 25 Jan 2007 01:58 PM


“Please could you submit your PayPal email address and I will see that you are refunded your membership fee. I always considered you a decent lad and I remember you helping people out with the Norton hacks ;)”
My Paypal address is
stannard@gmail.com. Yeh I remember that Norton crack. The free updates til 2099, god that was a long time ago now. Memories eh.“PS: By the way I didn’t know that you were a pal of Steve De Banks?”
Name doesn’t ring any bells??
Thanks for getting back to me anyhow.

From Comments

  • Koptalksucks.com Says:
    January 30th, 2007 at 8:08 pm eUPDATE:

    While this article was waiting to be go live I did receive my full refund.

    Here is the last few messages.

    Dunk
    Posted On: 30 Jan 2007 02:24 PM
    Alright Peter. I got Steve to send you your £14 over.

    I’m told you’re still having a pop on the blog. I can handle that but just remember, none of my family members have ever done anything to you or anyone else so please leave them be.

    As for Steve De Bank, it was that your domain was registered at the same address as him and britmovie.co.uk so that was the connection.

    I really don’t have the time to play games with you or anyone else and believe it or not, I still think you’re a decent lad because you were always ok with me on the site until all the drama kicked off in the summer.

    Whether you continue your campaign against me or not, I’d still buy you a beer and have a laugh about some of the stuff you’ve printed. Life’s too short.

    Take it easy.

    Dunk
    Peter
    Posted On: 30 Jan 2007 02:49 PM
    Thanks Dunk and Steve. I have received the refund.

    I’d happily buy you a drink in return too. Next time your over at Anfield for a game let me know and if I can get over I will.

    I will also more than happily mention on the blog that you have refunded me. And I keeping with this goodwill I am sure more people will be seeking out refunds.

    Thanks, as always.

    Peter.
    Dunk
    Posted On: 30 Jan 2007 02:57 PM
    No probs.

    Everyone that has ever come forward for a refund has been refunded for the remaining days of their membership. If they haven’t then they should personally address any contact to me via way of a support ticket and I can enquire as to why. Regardless of the claims you make, we’re not here to “rip people off” and when we make mistakes, I try to put them right.

    Thanks

    Dunk

  • Koptalksucks.com Says:
    January 30th, 2007 at 8:13 pm eSo if you want a refund of any money paid to Dunk/Koptalk send him a support ticket. If he doesn’t reply, send him many. If he still doesn’t reply, write up a short piece to be put on the blog, we know he reads it. If you kick up enough of a fuss he will refund you, too many people are watching him.
  • Advertisements

    9 Responses to “Koptalk refunds – like getting blood out of a stone.”

    1. rupertinsider Says:

      We continue to get letters from readers who cannot get a refund from Koptalk. In some cases they paid twice in the same year for membership. In most cases they get no reply at all.

      They ask us for advice on the best method of (a) getting a reply and (b) getting their money back.

      Do any of our readers have a handle on the British small claims court approach?

      If someone would write up the procedure and the pros and cons we would publish it.

      But even so, it is not much use to overseas readers.

      So far we have suggested the following:

      a complaint to PayPal espescially if it involves double payment:

      a complaint to Trading Standards (name and address supplied in “Shop Oldham” in the tool bar of the blog):

      Any suggestions?

      His reluctance to respond or pay is another indication that he is cash-strapped and desperate.

      But as far as we know he still has a Merc he could sell to pay off his debts.

    2. Koptalksucks.com Says:

      UPDATE:

      While this article was waiting to be go live I did receive my full refund.

      Here is the last few messages.

      Dunk
      Posted On: 30 Jan 2007 02:24 PM
      Alright Peter. I got Steve to send you your £14 over.

      I’m told you’re still having a pop on the blog. I can handle that but just remember, none of my family members have ever done anything to you or anyone else so please leave them be.

      I really don’t have the time to play games with you or anyone else and believe it or not, I still think you’re a decent lad because you were always ok with me on the site until all the drama kicked off in the summer.

      Whether you continue your campaign against me or not, I’d still buy you a beer and have a laugh about some of the stuff you’ve printed. Life’s too short.

      Take it easy.

      Dunk
      Peter
      Posted On: 30 Jan 2007 02:49 PM
      Thanks Dunk and Steve. I have received the refund.

      I’d happily buy you a drink in return too. Next time your over at Anfield for a game let me know and if I can get over I will.

      I will also more than happily mention on the blog that you have refunded me. And I keeping with this goodwill I am sure more people will be seeking out refunds.

      Thanks, as always.

      Peter.
      Dunk
      Posted On: 30 Jan 2007 02:57 PM
      No probs.

      Everyone that has ever come forward for a refund has been refunded for the remaining days of their membership. If they haven’t then they should personally address any contact to me via way of a support ticket and I can enquire as to why. Regardless of the claims you make, we’re not here to “rip people off” and when we make mistakes, I try to put them right.

      Thanks

      Dunk

    3. Koptalksucks.com Says:

      So if you want a refund of any money paid to Dunk/Koptalk send him a support ticket. If he doesn’t reply, send him many. If he still doesn’t reply, write up a short piece to be put on the blog, we know he reads it. If you kick up enough of a fuss he will refund you, too many people are watching him.

    4. Shaggy Shagger Says:

      HAHA, it’s funny to see Dunk pretending to be a lawyer. Saying same things all the time and probably doesn’t know what they mean 🙂

    5. Steve de Banks Says:

      Oohh fame at last.

      Dunk thought I was involved with the Insider and sent me an hilarious email claiming he is often down my neck of the woods and saying he would like to drop in a see me. Nice guy, maybe he was gonna offer to creosote my fence or sommit.

      Some people watch too many second-rate gangsta films.

    6. rupertinsider Says:

      Tell us more. What do you mean he thought you were part of the Insider?

    7. Scouse Says:

      Steve de banks said “Dunk thought I was involved with the Insider and sent me an hilarious email claiming he is often down my neck of the woods and saying he would like to drop in a see me”

      Steve – send the full email including headers to Insider or Rupert, they’ll get rid of anything sensitive.

      More proof of threatening behaviour no doubt from a Wallsend IP address. Once it’s up it can be sent to the new American owners, I wonder what they will think of it?

    8. Insider Insider Says:

      Steve – sounds like that email would make interesting reading – pass it on to us if you like and we’ll have some fun with it.

      I don’t know where your neck of the woods is, but Fatty doesn’t leave Wallsend these days. He sends Steve to do all the standing on bin lids at Melwood, when they bother, and is sooner or later going to be on a TV documentary as the first British person to have to be removed from their home by crane through a window due to their obesity.

      I like how he says he’d like to drop in and see you. I’ve had a few emails from people who say they offered to drop in and see him, but he always made an excuse not to take them up on the offer. Only the other week he was scrambling to get out of having to meet a member in the pub – he really couldn’t tell if the member was genuine or not.

      Nice try Dunk – but just like when you banned most of your members last summer in an attempt to find out who I am, you’ve missed the target again. Not everyone’s as big a target as you are. I think you owe Steve a huge apology. I doubt you’ll do it though, you’ve still not apologised for stealing your disabled cousin’s collection.

    9. Steve de Banks Says:

      Hi chaps,

      Sadly it was a support ticket and I’ve been working on the mysql recently and deleted all the old tickets. Shame really as it was quite amusing.


    Leave a Reply

