Grant Dunk his wish – report him

Dunk left all the readers of this blog a message today. He left it on his own website of course – he won’t actually correspond directly with us. He’s never had the courtesy to respond to any messages we’ve ever sent him. And although most of our messages may have been asking him difficult questions, none of them have ever been discourteous.

The message related to the infamous Lauren appeal. For the sake of new readers of the blog, Duncan Oldham had collected huge amounts of money “for Lauren” up until last summer, when he suddenly stopped. As well as getting people to set up standing orders to pay Lauren’s parents’ mortgage, he had people paying money straight into his PayPal account, “for Lauren”. He also sold tickets to Liverpool games, “For Lauren”, claiming she would get all the proceeds from the sales – which went up to £1600 for FA Cup final tickets last May. As well as his ticket touting, he sold fake “signed” footballs “for Lauren” and fake “signed” shirts “for Lauren”. Balls were £100, shirts £250.

There are various theories about why he suddenly stopped, including some he made up himself. What’s true is that he stopped after this website picked up on the irregularities in the collection.

I expect a lot of his existing remaining members were a little puzzled as to why the message appeared. A lot of Koptalk’s current members might not even remember Dunk’s long drawn out appeals “for Lauren”. Hopefully they did a search for “Lauren Forsyth” on Google – and found this blog second in the list of sites.

Here’s Dunk’s message, exactly as it appeared. It appeared in a locked thread, to discourage anyone from asking difficult questions about the holes in it…

#85404 – Today at 02:24 PM
Lauren Forsyth
Dunk Dunk Administrator
KopTalk.com
****

Registered: 20/08/04
Posts: 15137
I received an email today from someone who suggested that Lauren Forsyth, my disabled cousin, had been “ripped off” by KopTalk and that I had profited from fundraising on her behalf.

RedTed, a KopTalk member, organised off his own bat a collection for Lauren’s family when she was paralysed a couple of years ago. Other KopTalk members donated a few gifts including teddies, a laptop and even an LFC flag. As she’s a big Red she had a photo of this over her hospital bed if you recall.

Anyway, there were several small donations received by cheque which were paid direct to my mother, Lauren’s aunty. These along with anything else were handed to Lauren’s family. The reason the cheques were made payable to my mother was because she was organising and basically running their lives at the time because Lauren’s parents were destroyed.

Every single penny that came in to support Lauren helped Lauren. It has always been stated on this site by myself, that anyone from this site could visit her family or my own mother to discuss Lauren or any help they contributed.

Lauren had a mini-website on the internet which enabled us to inform those who had supported her to see how she was doing. This was taken down ONLY when a former (banned) member from this site started creeping around her and her family in an unhealthy manner. The same person and their associated friends also started pretending to be teenagers and tried to strike online relationships with various members of my own family, all of whom are or were under 18 at the time. Basically they used networking sites used by kids. This was purely to try and obtain information for their conspiracy theories.

Unlike these people that initially tried to hide and conceal their idenities online in their attempts to discredit myself with their various fantasies, for the simple reason that they have been rejected by the site for whatever reasons or because they are desperately trying to promote their own websites, I am fully accountable.

Instead of making various claims, please go to the police or other organisations because I find it tiresome having to justify myself. Normally I don’t bother but Lauren is very, very special to me.

In the reply to the email I received today I said the following:

All donations have been handed to Lauren (my own cousin) and her family and to suggest that they haven’t is very upsetting. Please do not be so naive to believe people who have a grudge against KOPTALK and especially myself because they have been kicked off the site or because they are associated to other LFC websites.

If you would like Lauren or her family to send you a letter confirming receipt of your donation, please reply with a postal address and I will get them to send this in writing via recorded delivery.

Failing that you may report this matter to anyone who you feel you need to. I would certainly welcome such action as it will kill such immature and petty conspiracies by people with nothing better to do with their own lives.

Regards

Duncan Oldham

I have decided to publish this post on here so that it circulates the internet – because they just can’t help themselves. The above response applies to anyone. I don’t answer questions on here about Lauren any more or any of these stupid claims because I’m not going to justify myself to anyone other than, in the following order:

1) Me mam
2) Me Mrs
3) God (the real one)
4) The old bill and associated organisations

It is a waste of time coming to me/us saying “I’ve heard this” or “I’ve heard that”… because my answer will always be this “If you think anything untoward has happened, report it.”

Now I know that the majority of our members are pretty switched on mature people that can think for themselves. Of course KopTalk and myself especially has made mistakes over the years, I’m only human, but whenever I have let someone down, I always do my best to put whatever I did wrong, right.

This post should give the trolls something to discuss but don’t forget the reason for the post, Lauren. Target me, I don’t care, it makes me and the others here at HQ laugh but don’t make Lauren’s life any more miserable than it already is. She’s 18 for crying out loud and paralysed from the waist down. And if anyone thinks I would hurt my own family then they must be extremely dense.

Have these people upset me? No of course not but I felt the need to publish this one.

My attitude is that life is too short. I don’t hold grudges but I have no time for idiots. I just think those responsible must live very shallow lives because while they’re coming up with their latest conspiracy, I’m sat enjoying my life with my family and they’ll never take that away from me.

If they concentrated on their own lives and their own websites, maybe they could better themselves.

So there’s the message as it appeared, I left it intact for you to have a first read through. Now it’s time for one of my usual dissections of this latest rant. How much is true, how many holes are there in it?

“I received an email today from someone who suggested that Lauren Forsyth, my disabled cousin, had been “ripped off” by KopTalk and that I had profited from fundraising on her behalf.” Before we go any further, why hasn’t Dunk ever, EVER shown just how much money was collected “for Lauren”? With various pieces of information we’ve got from people who donated and from various statements left lying around the internet, we’ve a good idea of a minimum amount that was raised. We’ve a good idea of when these amounts were raised. It would not be difficult at all for Dunk to show those kind members of his site how much money was raised during the various phases of what I consider to be a scam.

“RedTed, a KopTalk member, organised off his own bat a collection for Lauren’s family when she was paralysed a couple of years ago. Other KopTalk members donated a few gifts including teddies, a laptop and even an LFC flag. As she’s a big Red she had a photo of this over her hospital bed if you recall.” Who’s “Red Ted”? Is he still a Kop Talk member? Where did the money he collected go? Was that into Koptalk’s pay pal account or was that collected in a different way? Gifts, other than that laptop, were pretty small fry in terms of what we are accusing Dunk of. In the early days of the collection Dunk was, it seems, handing everything over. We saw pictures of Lauren in hospital, we saw pictures of her with the laptop. But all that soon stopped.

“Anyway, there were several small donations received by cheque which were paid direct to my mother, Lauren’s aunty. These along with anything else were handed to Lauren’s family. The reason the cheques were made payable to my mother was because she was organising and basically running their lives at the time because Lauren’s parents were destroyed.” So these cheques – how much did they amount to? Is your mother willing to speak to the authorities about the “several small donations”? The cheques were still being requested to be made payable to your mother long after Lauren first fell ill. We’re talking about when Lauren was back home and living a relatively normal life. For a long time the Pay Pal details that were given were the Koptalk Pay Pal details. Have you a list of all the payments that were “for Lauren”?

“Every single penny that came in to support Lauren helped Lauren. It has always been stated on this site by myself, that anyone from this site could visit her family or my own mother to discuss Lauren or any help they contributed.” Do you seriously mean that? If Lauren is so ill that people need to give up their own money so she can have all kinds of luxuries, does she really want people to meet her to ask her questions about where the tens of thousands of pounds went? Would you like that to happen? I’ve got her home address – should I publish it on the blog? I’ve got the family’s phone number. Should I offer it to any interested readers so they can call her up?

You are saying that rather than you getting off your huge arse and listing all the donations received, by cash, cheque, Pay Pal or actually as a gift, you want busloads of strangers to knock on Lauren’s door! You want her family’s phone to be ringing day and night as the many, many kind people who donated try to find out if she got the money she was supposed to get. They cared about her – she was so, so unlucky to be struck down like this. But you seem to have pocketed most of the money.

“Lauren had a mini-website on the internet which enabled us to inform those who had supported her to see how she was doing. This was taken down ONLY when a former (banned) member from this site started creeping around her and her family in an unhealthy manner. The same person and their associated friends also started pretending to be teenagers and tried to strike online relationships with various members of my own family, all of whom are or were under 18 at the time. Basically they used networking sites used by kids. This was purely to try and obtain information for their conspiracy theories.” Quite a lot of accusations to correct there. First of all, this “mini-website” was little more than an extra way of promoting KopTalk. There were very few updates on the site, and most of them were directly or indirectly promoting Koptalk! Nobody reading that site had a clue how Lauren was doing. In essence it was a great idea. If it had been an honest collection it would have been ideal. Messages I’d expect to see on there would be weekly, or at least monthly, totals of what had been collected for Lauren. Messages saying how the money had been spent. Messages saying how the money had been raised, be it from donations or from the merchandise or ticket sales. There was none of this though. Why? Well from what we can gather, it was because Lauren was not getting any of the money by that stage.

And what’s this about someone, a “former (banned) member”? Who is that member then Dunk? I’m not banned. You don’t even know who I am! So who is this member? Name them, and tell us what they did. If they have been “creeping around her and her family in an unhealthy manner” well why not let us name and shame them? We’ve got a much bigger audience on this blog than Koptalk has, so we can make them suffer a bit. Except it’s not actually true is it? There isn’t anyone who crept in the way you said! I took minutes to find out where Lauren lives, what her phone number was, and it was all available to the general public. And I found it all whilst sat on my arse. No need to creep around for that particular piece of information.

This bit is funny too, carefully worded bullshit unless someone can tell me otherwise: “The same person and their associated friends also started pretending to be teenagers and tried to strike online relationships with various members of my own family, all of whom are or were under 18 at the time.” If anyone did that, they weren’t connected to this blog. I know I certainly didn’t. Why pretend to be a teenager? And who were the members of your family? Would it be the member who goes by the name of “Katie” on Koptalk, Katrina Cushnahan? She’s 17, but nobody knew this until this blog pointed it out. Koptalk decided it would be better if she lied about her age and so all Koptalk’s readers were told she was 18. Again, nobody from this blog tried to set up an “online relationship” with her or anyone else (who else do you mean by the way? Steve?) And her flirting in the “shout box” with the sad, lonely, middle-aged Rich Tea and DMH Pioneer is something you encourage to help the hits, to keep up a bit of interest in the almost-dead site.

“Basically they used networking sites used by kids. This was purely to try and obtain information for their conspiracy theories.” Dunk – these “kids” are your employees. Your site is “moderated” by you, by 17-year-old Steve, 17-year-old Katrina and some nobody from New York who doesn’t actually even understand soccer, as he’d call it. But “kids” rule the roost on your poor site. And you call it “mature”!

Unlike these people that initially tried to hide and conceal their idenities online in their attempts to discredit myself with their various fantasies, for the simple reason that they have been rejected by the site for whatever reasons or because they are desperately trying to promote their own websites, I am fully accountable. Fully accountable! When? When have you ever issued any accounts? You should have done, but you never have. You claim to have thousands of members paying £30 each yet you don’t even charge VAT. If you’ve got thousands of members paying £30 each then you HAVE to charge VAT. I’ve never revealed my identity to anyone – and that’s really, really pissed you off. You’d love to know who I am – but you never managed it. You’d have loved to have had the satisfaction one day of telling Steve you’d banned me (or that I’d banned myself) – but you never did. I’ve not got “various fantasies” about Koptalk and its fat-fingered owner, but I have told anyone who’d listen what the truth was. And “desperately trying to promote their own websites” – well look at the list of sites on here and you’ll see a long list of Liverpool FC websites. Yours isn’t there, but it’s not really a Liverpool FC website. It’s an argument you used years ago, when people left your site disillusioned by the lies and scams to set up their own LFC websites. People believed you, that these people were criticising you from “jealousy” and because they wanted their own websites to get your visitors! Well this website has one subject – Koptalk.coN and its fat owner. We aren’t a Liverpool FC website, we don’t make any money from this, we exist purely to warn people about Koptalk.

“Instead of making various claims, please go to the police or other organisations because I find it tiresome having to justify myself.” OK then. Everybody reading this – phone the police, write to the police, call the tax office, speak to Trading Standards. He thinks he can hide from them – will he be so confident when they look at the money he’s taken in, for Lauren or not, and the lack of tax he’s paid on it? Because they can look at his various accounts in great detail. You see the fact he’s taken money “for Lauren” when it was for himself was fraud, but not the only fraud he’s carried out. The more people that get in touch with the authorities the sooner they’ll look into him. “Normally I don’t bother but Lauren is very, very special to me.” No she’s not special to you Dunk. She’s just a means to an end for you, and until we got in your way she was a very lucrative means to an end for you. When she was in hospital recently (if she was in hospital at all) she was the last person you were thinking of. Your posts were full of self-pity, and very little concern for Lauren.

“All donations have been handed to Lauren (my own cousin) and her family and to suggest that they haven’t is very upsetting. Please do not be so naive to believe people who have a grudge against KOPTALK and especially myself because they have been kicked off the site or because they are associated to other LFC websites.” It doesn’t wash any more though Dunk. People know that this website is not here for the sake of helping another LFC website. We just want your website off the LFC radar, because it’s shite and full of lies, it reflects badly on our club. I’ve no “grudge” against KopTalk, I just don’t want fellow Reds to continue being ripped off by a S*n-loving thief who puts pretend tattoos on his arm and goes to more Newcastle games (with his season ticket) than Liverpool games. I’ve never been kicked off your site, and again, people know this. You’ll have to think of new ways to try and discredit me.

“If you would like Lauren or her family to send you a letter confirming receipt of your donation, please reply with a postal address and I will get them to send this in writing via recorded delivery.” Duncan – you are a liar. Do you honestly think that anyone would fall for that? They send you their postal address, and all of a sudden a few days later a letter arrives “from Lauren” saying “thanks” for the donation? Dunk – you would be the person sending the “receipt”! We aren’t as thick as you are. I’ve got a better idea. How about anyone who wants a receipt writes to me and I send them Lauren’s postal address? Would you prefer that?

“Failing that you may report this matter to anyone who you feel you need to. I would certainly welcome such action as it will kill such immature and petty conspiracies by people with nothing better to do with their own lives.” Duncan, thick person that you are, if you had nothing to hide you wouldn’t need to make such bold statements. Hopefully the thousands of people who read this blog will actually report these matters, and soon, but there would be a quicker way if you were being honest. For example, last summer, you sold FA Cup final tickets for £1600. You told the people who made a bid for them that the money was going to be spent on Lauren so that she could buy a special bike. How about a picture of Lauren with the bike? Simple, straightforward, easy. Is it because the bike was never bought? Is it because Lauren never got that money?

“I have decided to publish this post on here so that it circulates the internet – because they just can’t help themselves. Not that Dunk reads this blog of course…

“I don’t answer questions on here about Lauren any more or any of these stupid claims because I’m not going to justify myself to anyone other than, in the following order: 1) Me mam 2) Me Mrs 3) God (the real one) 4) The old bill and associated organisations” The real reason you don’t answer these claims (despite doing so just above the bit where you said you don’t) is because you know, and I know, and the vast majority of those who know you know, that you stole from Lauren. And you can’t prove otherwise. You did not give her all that money. You are scum, and you know it, and more and more people who are “close” to you are finding out.

“It is a waste of time coming to me/us saying “I’ve heard this” or “I’ve heard that”… because my answer will always be this “If you think anything untoward has happened, report it.”” As I say above – I hope that more and more people will.

“Now I know that the majority of our members are pretty switched on mature people that can think for themselves. Of course KopTalk and myself especially has made mistakes over the years, I’m only human, but whenever I have let someone down, I always do my best to put whatever I did wrong, right.” What about all these people who’ve had multiple Pay Pal deductions taken for Koptalk subs? Does telling them they have to ring Steve to get money back count as you doing your best? Stop being so bloody lazy, open a new tab in Firefox or IE and get into PayPal and pay them back. It’s not going to take you more than five minutes. Why should they have to arse about on your behalf? Did you pay everyone back who bought “shares” in Koptalk? You raised thousands for that (or millions if I remember your claims from the time correctly).

“This post should give the trolls something to discuss but don’t forget the reason for the post, Lauren. Target me, I don’t care, it makes me and the others here at HQ laugh but don’t make Lauren’s life any more miserable than it already is. She’s 18 for crying out loud and paralysed from the waist down. And if anyone thinks I would hurt my own family then they must be extremely dense.” So you’re asking us to contact Lauren ourselves one minute, telling us to leave her alone the next. Make your mind up thicko. Tell us how much you collected, tell us what it was spent on, and the matter will soon be closed – unless there’s something that doesn’t add up. We aren’t dense Dunk. We know that you would hurt your own family if it suited you. Your false claims about your daughter (then 8?) being threatened with rape was one of the lowest points in your lowlife internet career. It suited you at the time though; you wanted some sympathy to divert people away from what you were doing. Yes – Lauren is 18 “for crying out loud” – and she deserves the tens of thousands of pounds you collected “for her”. The fact you used it to buy yourself some new tellies and a better car is why we are so annoyed with you on this issue.

“Have these people upset me? No of course not but I felt the need to publish this one.” We have upset you. I know we have. Lots of people have told me we have. People you trust. And not just Koptalk members either. People who know you for non-Koptalk reasons. You see people know you are scum and are waiting to see you fall, finally, for what you’ve done.

“My attitude is that life is too short. I don’t hold grudges but I have no time for idiots. I just think those responsible must live very shallow lives because while they’re coming up with their latest conspiracy, I’m sat enjoying my life with my family and they’ll never take that away from me.” There’s no conspiracy Dunk. Just the truth. You stole from Lauren. You claimed to be mates with Rick Parry even though he’d never even spoken to you. You claimed to be buying Chris Waddle’s house in West Derby, “for crying out loud”! You threatened to end Peter Crouch’s Liverpool career. You buy the S*n. All of these things really did happen. It’s not a conspiracy – it’s the truth. You are scum. Your mam maybe feels proud that her son has all kinds of material gains he’s made by lying through his teeth and stealing from strangers – but is she as proud about the way you’ve stolen from Lauren? Your own cousin? And your wife has long since left you, getting custody of the kids during the week – is she proud of you?

“If they concentrated on their own lives and their own websites, maybe they could better themselves.” This website takes up a small amount of my spare time, and I think that I’ve done a lot of good in setting it up. I’ve saved a lot of people from being scammed by you, and I’ll carry on until you stop scamming Liverpool fans.

Just to explain how much Duncan Oldham collected “for Lauren”, here’s an idea.

Fake “signed” footballs. £100 each – numerous.
Fake “signed and unique” shirts. £250 each – numerous.
Other merchandise, auctioned “for Lauren”.
FA Cup final tickets. £1600 for the pair.
Other FA Cup tickets – equally inflated prices.
Paddy Power donation – £500 (plus a donation promised by Dunk from the £1300 he received from Paddy Power at the same time).
Mortgage payments for quite some time.
General donations via the sticky thread on the site.

They are the ones off the top of my head, but I’ve seen no evidence whatsoever that Lauren got any of that money. Not a shred. Dunk feels we’ve got to always prove he’s guilty, but that’s not our job. We’ve got to present the evidence and let the readers decide. The police will decide if they think he’s guilty, and if so they’ll see to it that a jury gets to decide if he’s guilty. Just make sure you report him for all the frauds if you are concerned.

The lies are getting bigger, the trouble is getting deeper. If only Dunk would do what we’ve asked him to do for so long. Leave our club alone.

If Dunk closed Koptalk down tomorrow this blog would soon close too as far as I’m concerned and he could carry on whatever his other scams are. But I can’t speak for everyone else who wants to see him finally nailed for his years of ripping off Liverpool supporters.

7 Responses to “Grant Dunk his wish – report him”

  1. rupertinsider Says:

    He can feel the hot breath of the law on the nape of his neck. And despite having “a legal team” he is trying to be his own lawyer. Anyone who is his own lawyer has a fool for a client.

    He’s cracking up – or melting down.

    He has no money now and is feeling very, very vulnerable.

  2. barry Says:

    just a thought why dont you blow him up ?

  3. latestinsider Says:

    He has tried so hard to keep cool up until now…

    I think he knows the game’s up…the only way he can make money now is to sell bootleg dvd’s of his homemade sex video with maria….no-one wants to see a blubbery whales arse go up and down with maria pretending to be satisfied with his 2 incher? eurghhh! meanwhile now, maria is getting satisfied with real men with bigger inchers….

    I can just feel dunk’s blood boiling….

  4. Tubby Says:

    sing it:

    How do you please a woman called Ma-ri-aaaaaa???

  5. scousenproud Says:

    can someone please contact red ted? if indeed he existed. he kept track of the money that was reported.

  6. Jon Says:

    Nice work II

  7. Stop the squatter Says:

    I just had a look at that link above, Steve De Bank is the owner of a site that’s been around since the late 90s called britmovie dot co dot uk. This other site, which ends in dot net rather than dot co dot uk is one that’s been around a year or two.

    S de Bank obviously seems to be one of the many who helped this blog out in trying to out the fat Geordie, and it looks very much like this .net version was set up as a means of revenge.

    Interestingly enough, a reply on that thread is from someone called “Katrina”, which is of course also the name of Dunk’s last teenage interest.

    The thread is an attempt to discredit S de B which may or may not have some foundation to it, but that seems unlikely given the way this .net site has taken this domain name later – in a cyber-squatting act fat dunk would be proud of!

    Also, when you try to view the member list, it’s been disabled – very Koptalkesque!

    And it’s full of awful spelling and grammar, which is very amateurish, like you know who!

    Even funnier is the person who starts the thread doesn’t even read what he’s pasted from this blog, he just assumes that the name being in an article about a scammer means all the names must be scammers!

    Maybe it’s Richie Tee.


Leave a Reply

