Red Del – stop helping your namesake…

I very much doubt that Red_Del is another of Dunk’s aliases – he knows far too much about how to use a computer. However he might as well be Del Johnson / Duncan Oldham, because he’s providing on of the selling points for Dunk’s gold club.

I can understand this sort of thing goes on, and sharing videos with friends is pretty common, but it does deprive the club of potential e-season ticket subscriptions. Worse than that, it makes people shell out £30 (£20 for cash) to Duncan Oldham for his Gold Club, and so helps his Sun-supporting site keep going.

So, Red_Del – stop providing these videos please. And is it worth providing them on your own server just so Mr Oldham can get a little bit fatter. Here are the videos Red_Del has provided this week.

Red_Del
Gold Member

Reged: May 30 2004
Posts: 398
Loc: Right Now? Here!

Kaiserslautern vs LFC Match Download
#1578909 – Sun Jul 30 2006 03:19 AM Reply Quote

As promised, here is a DivX AVI of the match:

http://RedDel37.notlong.com

Save to disk, play with favourite media player, one I recommend is VLC from >>HERE<<

If anyone does download, then a simple reply thanks here will suffice

And please, usual rules for my KT forum links, No-one, and I mean NO-ONE, is allowed to repost my links for my files with other websites, without my express written permission, That is what torrents are for, so by all means download & then share as appropriate. If I get billed for bandwidth, then I will not do them, and everyone loses out.

And lastly, enjoy

Red_Del
Gold Member

Reged: May 30 2004
Posts: 398
Loc: Right Now? Here!

The Story Of The Kop
#1581729 – Tue Aug 01 2006 03:20 AM Reply Quote

Came across this downstairs, so grabbed it & compiled as one avi file:

BBC Video is proud to present The Story Of The Kop is a lasting testimony to those who stood there. on this exclusive video are the goals, the songs and the triumphs which kopites have enjoyed most down the years, culminating in the closing party at the Kop at Liverpool’s last home match of the 1993/94 season against Norwich.

You will hear the anthem “You’ll Never walk Alone” usually sung with scarves and flags waving in unison was only part of the Kops considerable repertoire

Written and Presented by John Motson

http://RedDel38.notlong.com

700MB and 75 mins running time.

Save to disk, play with favourite media player, one I recommend is VLC from >>HERE<<

If anyone does download, then a simple reply thanks here will suffice

And please, usual rules for my KT forum links, No-one, and I mean NO-ONE, is allowed to repost my links for my files with other websites, without my express written permission, That is what torrents are for, so by all means download & then share as appropriate. If I get billed for bandwidth, then I will not do them, and everyone loses out.

And lastly, enjoy

Red_Del
Gold Member

Reged: May 30 2004
Posts: 398
Loc: Right Now? Here!

Grasshopper Vs Liverpool – Match Download
#1583794 – Wed Aug 02 2006 12:07 AM Reply Quote

Had a storm here during second half, about 10 mins missing, sky went off, but didn’t miss much anyway!

Here it is if interested:

http://RedDel39.notlong.com

Save to disk, play with favourite media player, one I recommend is VLC from >>HERE<<

If anyone does download, then a simple reply thanks here will suffice

And please, usual rules for my KT forum links, No-one, and I mean NO-ONE, is allowed to repost my links for my files with other websites, without my express written permission, That is what torrents are for, so by all means download & then share as appropriate. If I get billed for bandwidth, then I will not do them, and everyone loses out.

And lastly, enjoy

Next one on Friday.

23 Responses to “Red Del – stop helping your namesake…”

  1. rupert Says:

    “And please, usual rules for my KT forum links, No-one, and I mean NO-ONE, is allowed to repost my links for my files with other websites, without my express written permission..”

    He refers to “KT forums”. Is he fully aware that they are provided as “exclusive” to only those who pay for admission to the forums?

    If he wanted to provide a “free” service for LFC fans why provide it within the confines of a subscription site, like KopTalk?

    Whether Red Del intends it or not, Oldham is selling these pirated videos for profit. It’s a complicated issue, but I think that involves Red Del legally in the Oldham scam.

  2. Chunka Says:

    Well lets post the links all over the net then. he’ll soon get bored of the Bandwith

  3. rupertinsider Says:

    Looking at those links – he seems to just add a numeral for each new one :

    http://RedDel37.notlong.com http://RedDel38.notlong.com http://RedDel39.notlong.com

    I wonder if one could access all his videos by starting with http://RedDel1.notlong.com and working up to 39?

  4. rupertinsider Says:

    It looks as though he has issued 39 videos and you can get all of them by starting at 1 and going to 39 in the link he gives.

    (This is my second post on this subject – the other one has disappeared)

  5. Chunky Says:

    How ya gonna stop us Reddel? Call the lawyers!

  6. Dickster Says:

    I think Red Del is Duncan……

  7. Willow Says:

    Red Del is the owner of http://www.reddel.us.

    The direct link to the FC Kaiserslautern match without the “nolong.com” short link is: http://www.reddel.us/lfc/Kaiser_LFC_29_Jul_06.avi

    Dont know if this is useful to you guys. Cant seem to access the page with all his downloads on.

  8. fat_boy_fat Says:

    I dont think Red_del is Oldham, only for the fact he knows how a computer works, like insider said.

    And what really gets me is WHY oh WHY do these people give their time and effort to Oldham for nowt???!! really does baffle me.

    He must sitting thinking, what a load of gobshits. everyone is doing all the donkey work and Oldham sits there watching the dollars roll in!
    I can understand reds wanting to help each other, as i did before i found this blog, BUT once they cotton on what is happening then there is no excuse.

    BTW rupert, how come sometimes you have a blue name and sometimes a black one? your name is not being hijacked is it?

  9. rupertinsider Says:

    “BTW rupert, how come sometimes you have a blue name and sometimes a black one? your name is not being hijacked is it..”

    Beats me! Insider says its because I’m not logged in….but I was logged in this morning and still it came out black. So I logged out and logged in again – bingo! Its the same with the edit feature: most of the time I don’t have it – but sometimes I do. I think the WordPress software is a bit temperamental – but its very good value for the price!

  10. chapeau du soleil Says:

    When Red Al jibbed the links for KT, I meant to write a post jokingly suggesting that Red Al would be replaced by Red Del hehehehe

  11. SilentButDeadly Says:

    Someone once posted the links to RED DEL’s videos on either YNWA/TLW (I forget which) and he came onto the site and went mental. Writing stuff like “no one AND I MEAN NO ONE is allowed to access files the without my permission.

  12. SilentButDeadly Says:

    to add:-

    I think he was given short shrift and told to fuck off.

  13. rupertinsider Says:

    “no one AND I MEAN NO ONE”

    I heard he wrote it in accent “No von, und I mean NO VON ist allowed to akzess der files wizout my permizzshun – or de vill be shot on site!”

  14. fat_boy_fat Says:

    Well maybe the people Red Del is robbing the stuff from should say the same to him

  15. lobster Says:

    has he asked for permission before he captures the game footages and make it downloadable over the net?
    still thick enough to demand permission from him first b4 ppl post his links

  16. txtoto Says:

    im trying to downlaod the clips but i guess hes found out now because it keeps blocking after a while

  17. rupertinsider Says:

    I’ve got 97% of one of them – its taken about two hours so far on broadband. I think I’ll ask Oldham for a refund – oops I never paid!

  18. rupertinsider Says:

    It was a decent video. I think what a lot of commentators are missing – is that our guys are holding back going into some of the tackles or some of the chances – why take a knock in a friendly? Once the result counts it will be different.

    I’d liek to see more practice so the front line can get into the groove, become familair with each other. It might take a few comeptitive games before they do.

    Crouch looked special – snap shots, half-volleys. great control, positioning and winning and holding the ball. Pennant was like a non-stop engine. I’d like to see him take some of the half-chances instead of laying it back. Gonzales needs confidence.

  19. it's our kop Says:

    Looks like red del has seen the blog. But he’s a new mate of fatty.

  20. punt Says:

    the notlong.com addresses as pointed out are redirects, see here :
    http://notlong.com/terms/

    he is clearly violating their terms, might be worth contacting them and letting them know the URLs and that they’re being used to redirect to pirated material on reddel.us

    … reddel.us is actually registered under Globat LLC a so called ‘Leader in Performance Web Hosting’. the IP of reddel.us is also registered to Globat (in the asia pacific region), so it seems he is being hosted by them as well (www.globat.com), might be worth dropping them a note (abuse@globat.com) to warn them that he is posting material that is BBC copyright and sports media content that is also under copyright

  21. insider provider Says:

    Hi

    Just found this site today after looking for Liverpool related links.
    I really cant understand why anyone would want to spend time making a website to call another one. Just seems like a waste of time to me, are there no pubs to go to or women to meet?
    Im not a member of Koptalk but a friend of mine is and hes of the impression that if you dont like it, then dont pay for it, simple, nobodys got a gun to your head making you click on pay.
    Again each to there own but youve got to admit its a bit sad isnt it.

    Kind Regards

    Paul

  22. rupertinsider Says:

    You sound like a real Koptalker – a friend told me. Right!

  23. chapeau du soleil Says:

    LMAO, “a friend of mine is”.
    What do you, sorry , what does your er mate think of Del Oldham’s blatant lies and support of the S*n ?


Leave a Reply

