Another of Dunk's Melwood visits.

We get some excellent emails and comments on this site from people, and some of the people who get in touch with me tell me things about Mr Oldham that I’d love to share with you – but I won’t because I respect the privacy of those telling me. I never reveal the contents of any email without permission.

Some of this stuff is funny, other stuff would make you really, really angry – much more than you are now. I hear very little in his defence, and when I do it’s usually followed with a great big, “BUT….” as the writer lists another catalogue of lies from the wide man.

Sometimes I can reproduce the item, with permission, after carefully hiding some of the details so as not to identify the people telling me. This is one such example.

We posted earlier about Duncan’s claims recently that he’d taken loads of video and photos of the Reds back at Melwood on the first day back at training. Someone got in touch with me to say how this reminded them of an old Duncan Oldham tale from Melwood.

It was a few years ago now, and Oldham made a big deal out of claiming he’d been invited as a guest of the club to attend the pre-season training sessions. Or in the way Dunk always puts it, Koptalk were invited as VIP guests of the club.

Unlike this year though, when he only managed a photo of the back of Gary Ablett, he actually had photos of the lads in training. He made sure all of his site visitors were aware that he’d been a guest of the club, and that they’d let him take as many photos as he wanted.

You may remember it, and you may well have been impressed.

Until you hear this bit. Without wishing to sound like Dunk here I need to be vague to protect identities. I’ll just say someone who works for the club saw Oldham that day at Melwood. They remembered it well. I suppose it’s not every day that an independent website gets to attend as a VIP guest of Liverpool Football Club at Melwood.

Trouble was, he didn’t actually attend as a guest of the club at all. He was stood on the roof of his Merc with his long lens camera, taking his pictures of the lads in training from over the wall. And as a result, he was the laughing stock of all who saw him.

Especially when they found out what he’d been claiming on his website.

21 Responses to “Another of Dunk's Melwood visits.”

  1. rupert Says:

    That also reminds me of his claim to have sat with Parry at a match and had tea and biscuits with him. It was a few years ago – there was a reserve match or under-17 match away in some small poky ground. I cant remember where it was exactly. But the only seats were in a kind of lage box – perhaps large enough to fit 30-75 people There were virtually no spectators so everybody there was in the same “box”. Oldham had fotos taken – the usual kind of dark, out of focus shots, showing that he was in the same physical proximity as Parry.

    That was about the same time he “befriended” Partridge who was 16 or 17 and just over from Ireland. In fact Oldham introduced himself as the OWNER OF THE NO.1 FAN SITE to Partridge at one of these matche – maybe the very same match he sat within sight of Parry.

  2. chapeau du soleil Says:

    I thought it was a van he had been standing on, to get the extra height. He’d write off a merc if he stood on it 🙂

  3. rupert Says:

    Now we know why he advertised a few weeks ago for an ex-army landrover.

  4. rupert Says:

    Anyone know where he can get a Churchill tank?

    or

    A fireman’s extension ladder and bucket?

    or

    A pet giraffe?

  5. Phil T Says:

    There are murmurings of a few reds wanting to have a quick word with Dunk if he ever chooses to turn up at Anfield. Supposedly they’re not too happy about being locked out of a service they’ve paid for. Heaven forbid if he chooses to buy a property in Liverpool. Imagine the goings on if he tried to pull his usual antics!

  6. Phil T Says:

    “Now we know why he advertised a few weeks ago for an ex-army landrover.”

    LOL! I think you’ve hit the nail on the head there. What a sad bastard he is!

  7. rupert Says:

    Remember “unamed” or “bensruncle” who ranted about us the other day?

    I was just looking at the shout box. This is what he does on KT. He calls it playing traffic lights. One by one all the shoutbox inhabitants left him alone – counting. Ringpiece – you still recruiting him into your regiment?

    not
    in
    bold
    asd
    # [list] I am
    ah feck it i aint a cheat like these boys
    Dansan=cheat=b anned

    Xabi and Dansan have been officially blackballed
    1
    #
    2
    3
    #
    4
    5
    #
    i wasn’t cheating, i’m jus so fast it’s unbelievable
    6
    7
    7
    10
    right boys n if any girls are lurking, i’m off… catch ya soon.
    see ya mr.v
    Bye Mr V
    nnnooooo
    kewell
    6,7,7,10??? someone cant count
    Bye Mr ‘I can’t make traffic lights’ V
    i’ll make one one day… one day until then adios

  8. rupert Says:

    not
    in
    bold
    asd
    # [list] I am
    ah feck it i aint a cheat like these boys
    Dansan=cheat=b anned

    Xabi and Dansan have been officially blackballed
    1
    #
    2
    3
    #
    4
    5
    #
    i wasn’t cheating, i’m jus so fast it’s unbelievable
    6
    7
    7
    10
    right boys n if any girls are lurking, i’m off… catch ya soon.
    see ya mr.v
    Bye Mr V
    nnnooooo
    kewell
    6,7,7,10??? someone cant count
    Bye Mr ‘I can’t make traffic lights’ V
    i’ll make one one day… one day until then adios

  9. Redz Says:

    I drive past Melwood nearly every day and i swear if see the fat f**k he will be getting the kickin of a life time from me,and he can get all his biker grove mob down aswell.
    This clown needs takin down a few pegs he talks with Stevie G my big fat hairy arse he dose,Stevie’s family live in street XXXXXXX and not once have he or them mentioned KopTalk or fatty Oldham.
    Next he’ll claim to be sitting down to a pan of scouse with Carra’s ma,he’s like thats 80’s kids programme with the shitty song I’m a storyteller, and my stories must be told…I have many stories, tales for both the young and old…On my many travels I have seen many faces, many tales have I…from many places…In Russia I am Ivan, in England I am John…In Germany I’m Johan, In Sweden I am Jaaaaaaaaan.
    change the names an places we have fatty.

  10. rupert Says:

    Oh well . the cut and paste leaves out their names. As you can guess, bensuruncle is the one who does all the coutning – including 6,7,7,10

  11. rupert Says:

    I want to be fair to him – bensuruncge realised his mistake (6,7,7) and had another game of traffic ligths – with himself – all the others having abadoned the game. This time bensuruncle manages to make all the numbers a different colour – but misses out 4. It was fascinating!

    The names don’t come out in the cut and paste – but he is the “author” of all the numbers:

    very big nose
    /vbn whatever colour comes out
    none then
    1
    2
    just stopping any attemp of a traffic light
    3
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    nice rainbow livvy, but it’s traffic lights we’re after
    10
    idiot!!
    Sheik was it LIvvy and not SR who did it with us
    No 4 is missing
    foiled again ben
    /vbn n

    It was SR
    vv/vbn
    ben can’t count-2nd time he’s done it
    vbn is nothing
    I’ve put livvy haven’t I? Did SR do it aswell?
    well im lost..
    yeah Sheik
    It was SR Sheik
    I have mentioned him, I edited the thread to contain rules
    ben’s trying very hard

  12. Sinon Says:

    Redz, can we leave out the threats? It’ll only give him a stick to beat us with, I’d rather meet him outside Melwood with a writ and a few solicitors…

    I was in Scarboro last weekend (first time, what a shithole) but if anyone wants something delivering next time I’m there, no problem. A few hand delivered letters detailing irregularities with charity numbers or tax payments…who says fat people sweat?

  13. rupert Says:

    You’ll never meet him outside Melwood. Or Anfield.

  14. univofchicago Says:

    “stood on the roof of his Merc with his long lens camera…”

    hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

    i love this blog,..hahahahahahaha

  15. KopWank Says:

    Can’t wait for someone to capture Dunc stood on a car taking snaps of Abletts back – and then claiming he has exclusive insider pictures.

    I can see the other sites covering it on newsnow now:

    EXCLUSIVE: Koptalk training ground picture scam

  16. Dunk thinks I am his pal Says:

    what we need is fatty to say he has emails from Mr Parry. I am not saying I am a ‘friend’ of Rick but the only way I get to him is by writing a letter and emailing to one of his colleagues who then pass it on. a few weeks later I get a letter from Rick….he doenst email to us nobodies (I am sure he has a liverpoolfc.tv emaill address) but it is not readily available….as for Mr Benitez secretary that is an easier one to get 🙂

  17. univofchicago Says:

    I like your username Dunk thinks I am his pal!

  18. Dunk thinks I am his pal Says:

    I have never given him any money and he likes me…..am I in the minority?

  19. Phil Thompson Says:

    If your female there is a good chance he is grooming you.

  20. rupertinsider Says:

    I’ve never given him any money, either, and he thinks I’m……well not his pal….but one of his more “sensible” posters.

    There’s not many you know, most of them are “idiots” or “numpties” or “bitches”.

  21. Phil Thompson Says:

    I too am a respect posted. Infact so respected that I was made an Honorary Members a few months ago.


Leave a Reply

