Xabi's mate has all the gossip on LFC

Poor Xabi. Probably unaware of the Koptalk Insider blog – and he goes and tells us everything his mate has told him. Xabi’s mate is from Nottingham.

Xabi
Gold Member
****
Reged: Jul 02 2004
Posts: 2856
Loc: Nottingham

Pennant Update
#1536949 – Sun Jul 09 2006 11:37 PM
Reply to this post Reply     Reply to this post Quote

I have previously posted my info on pennant in the Gold club, Basically my mate knows him due to the links to Nottingham anyway here goes:

Just got a call from my mate, Birmingham have decided they want 5.5 million now they have added 1 million to the original asking price, now we really are willing to pay this (only if the alves deal collapses) but will try our hardest to get the fee down (with the cash plus traore thing part of that) Pennant has also told us he’ll do all he can to get the fee down as low as possible.

He is still quietly confident he’ll get a move to us.

thats all for now!

And my mate also told me that were still very much interested in Bent..

– – – – – – – – – – – – –

He doesn’t even tell us how his Nottingham related friend knows how Liverpool are interested in Bent. Which Bent by the way? Notice how he doesn’t commit himself?

I doubt it’s even the real Xabi posting on Koptalk anyway.

(Incidentally, I think the Xabi of Koptalk fame is not just another of Dunk’s aliases, he’s just a regular user of the site trying to convince everyone he has insider info.)

17 Responses to “Xabi's mate has all the gossip on LFC”

  1. Chunka Says:

    This was posted somewhere else. On another site. I think it was YNWA

  2. Chunky Says:

    Wow… £5,5m… that’s been in the papers since last week.

  3. String Vest Says:

    It was on YNWA originally. A good few days ago now too.

  4. rupertinsider Says:

    I read all of that free on the net in various media outlets about 4 or 5 days ago. To think people pay 30 quid for it to KT and sell their LFC soul.

  5. Xabi Says:

    It was me who posted it.

    I meant Darren Bent i don’t know how he knows this was just passing on what i had heard.

    I know it was on the net for a few days but i was just saying what i had heard and he does know pennant.

    if you wish not to believe me just becuase it was on Koptalk then you do that.

    nice site btw very funny

  6. Insider Insider Says:

    Thanks for having the guts to respond on here Xabi.

    You do know you’ll probably be banned from Koptalk now though don’t you? 😉

    And it was a little bit of a jest, nothing personal, and I’d love to read your posts on any other forum, not to mention more comments on here.

  7. Xabi Says:

    I won’t be.

    I don’t agree with what you are saying but i will not cause trouble. And i do post on other forums so don’t worry!

  8. dunkin fingers in the till Says:

    looks like xabi was got to – did dunk threaten to ban you?

  9. Xabi Says:

    not at all

  10. rupertinsider Says:

    I think you post on TLW don’t you, Xabi? I thought I read your Pennant-Bent comments on there, too.

  11. Xabi Says:

    I just lurk

  12. lobster Says:

    Its ok Xabi, nobody will force you to believe, you have to realise it on your own.

  13. Kopdan Says:

    Hi

    Has anyone seen Pacman?

  14. Chunka Says:

    last seen chasing a ghost called kopdan

  15. Kopdan Says:

    Ghost?

  16. Chunka Says:

    Yes a Ghost

  17. Kopdan Says:

    of me?


Leave a Reply

